Random Acts of Kindness


With all of the negative news we hear these days including shootings, stabbings, robberies, car accidents, fraud, etc., it’s nice to read about some of the good things that are happening in life.  There really are kind people out there that go above and beyond to help someone else in their time of need.

The Winnipeg Free Press has a blog called, you guessed it… “Random Acts of Kindness.”  It features stories from people who emailed in their tales of some of the caring gestures and assistance they received from complete strangers.

I find it very inspiring to read these stories every now and again.  I don’t believe that the majority of people on this planet are bad, but they do get the majority of the press.

Check out the blog at www.winnipegfreepress.com/opinion/blogs/kindness.

I challenge each of you to do something beneficial for someone you don’t even know that didn’t even ask for your help. You’ll see the brightest smile in return which will be payment enough for your thoughtful deed.

About brianwawryk
PMP and Prince2 certified project manager.

4 Responses to Random Acts of Kindness

  1. led strips says:

    Since it was not in a wallet or anything I figured it was gone. I went to the customer service desk just to check and guess what. It had been turned in by a lady who had found it on the floor.

  2. ann smith says:

    hi ! thanks for sharing.. act of kindness should not be neglected even we are in the latest technology of living..

  3. I have a very bad habit of stashing cash in my pocket. One day while I was shopping I must have put my hand in my pocket and pulled it out somehow because when I got to the check out line it was gone. Since it was not in a wallet or anything I figured it was gone. I went to the customer service desk just to check and guess what. It had been turned in by a lady who had found it on the floor. There truely are angels among us.

  4. brianwawryk says:

    The same day that I posted this article, my mother-in-law told me that she bought a coffee for a woman who simply held the door open for her when entering the coffee shop. This complete stranger was taken aback by her generosity over such a effortless deed.

Leave a Reply

