My Big Twitter Win


So I’m fairly new to Twitter (@BrianWawryk).  I’ve maybe been using it consistently for about three months.  It’s like anything else though, the more you use it, the more you learn and become comfortable with it.  I began looking into it more when I started this blog with the thought that it would be a good avenue to do some promotion of Today’s Tangent.  Lately I’ve expanded my use from just tweeting about my new posts to replying to other people’s tweets.

If you’re new to Twitter or haven’t used it yet, let me share with you the basics about how it works and how to use it.

First, go to twitter.com to sign up.  Choose a username and a password.  The first thing you should do is to find people you know to follow or search for those that tweet about interests you have.  For me, I follow a lot of professional golfers.. exciting, I know, but this is where my twitter win comes from… stay tuned. Read more of this post